Evergreen…

Evergreen

Lyric: Hyde
Music: Hyde

 

I lie awake beside the windowsill
Like a flower in a vase
A moment caught in glass

The rays of sunlight come and beckon me
To a sleepy dreamy haze
A sense of summer days

If only I could stop the flow of time
Turn the clock to yesterday
Erasing all the pain

I’ve only memories of happiness
Such pleasure we have shared
I’d do it all again

This scenery is evergreen
As buds turn into leaves
The colours live and breath
This scenery is evergreen
Your tears are falling silently

So full of joy, you are a child of spring
With a beauty that is pure
An innocence endures

You flow right through me like a medicine
Bringing quiet to my soul
Without you I’m not whole

This scenery is evergreen
I need you far too much
I long to feel your touch
This scenery is evergreen
You’ve always been so dear to me

This scenery is evergreen
It sorrows at the sight of seeing you so sad
This scenery is evergreen
I wish that I could dry your tears

The bells have rung
The time has come
I cannot find the words to say my last goodbye
This scenery is evergreen
You’ve always been so dear to me

Comentarios en: "Evergreen…" (1)

  1. Fainür dijo:

    Evergreen Lyric: HydeMusic: Hyde
     
    Estoy sin poder dormir al lado del alféizar Como una flor en un florero Un momento cogido en cristal
     
    Los rayos de luz del sol vienen y me llamanPor una neblina soñolienta soñadora Sentido de días de verano
     
    Si sólo yo pudiera parar el flujo de tiempo Girar el reloj a ayer Borrando de todo el dolor
     
    Tengo sólo las memorias de felicidad Tal placer que hemos compartido Yo lo haría todo otra vez
     
    Este paisaje de hoja perenne Como los brotes se converten en hojas Los colores viven y respiran Este paisaje de hoja perenne Tus lágrimas se caen silenciosamente
     
    Tan lleno de alegría, eres un niño de primavera Con una belleza que es pura Una inocencia dura
     
    Fluyes a travez de mí como una medicina Trayendo tranquilidad a mi alma Sin ti no estoy entero
     
    Este paisaje de hoja perenne Te necesito demasiado Ansio sentir tu toque Este paisaje de hoja perenne Tu siempre seras tan querida para mí
     
    Este paisaje de hoja perenne Siento pena verte tan triste Este paisaje de hoja perenne Desearia secar tus lágrimas
     
    Las campanas han sonado El tiempo ha llegadono puedo encontrar las palabras para decir mi último adiós Este paisaje de hoja perenne Tu siempre seras tan querida para mí

Responder

